集團簡訊

長江和記集團年報獎項連連

長江和記集團 2020 年度年報屢獲殊榮,獲 ARC 國際年報大獎頒發「封面設計 — 榮譽獎」。香港管理專業協會則頒發「環境、社會及管治卓越證書」,表揚其「對道德價值觀與行為的承諾」以及「可靠與優越質素」。MerComm 又對年報予以肯定,頒發 Mercury Awards — 榮譽獎(整體展示:多元化業務)。可喜可賀!

歐洲 3 集團成 Ookla 網速測試大贏家﹗

在全球固網寬頻與流動網絡測試與數據分析權威 Ookla 的流動通訊商年度網速測試中,3 奧地利以卓越的上下載速度,再度蟬聯當地最高速的 5G 流動網絡。3 愛爾蘭也不遑多讓,以最快的流動網絡與 5G 網絡,成為當地最高速的網絡供應商。在 2021 年上半年測試期間,即使疫情令上下載量大增,也無減 3 網絡的速度。

菲力斯杜港處理第一億個貨櫃﹗

菲力斯杜港再創新紀錄,迎來自 1967 年開港累計的第一億個貨櫃。港口擴充處理量的工程如火如荼,其中 6 號、7 號、8 號與 9 號泊位的工程已經或即將完工,待未來兩年完成所有浚深泊位設施後,更大型、載重量更大的貨櫃船可以停靠。第二億個貨櫃指日可待﹗

SA Power Networks 太陽能項目成果豐碩

南澳洲在應用屋頂太陽能方面傲視全球,在陽光最猛烈的日子,家居用戶接駁到電網的產電量甚至超越用量。SA Power Networks 營運的配電網去年 12 月創下新紀錄,向國家電網輸出 185 兆瓦電力。公司又積極支持裝置屋頂太陽能電板,並憑「加強電壓管理項目」贏得南澳洲省長大獎的「能源創新與合作獎」,表揚項目改善變電站的電壓管理,以及提升當地八成網絡客戶的太陽產電量。

Northumbrian Water 提升河道與海岸環境

Northumbrian Water 廣邀公眾就改善英國東北部、埃塞克斯郡和薩福克郡的河流與海岸環境發表意見,接納建議並改善了逾 30.2 公里水道環境,遠超法例要求。公司又因應其他公眾最關注的範疇如生物多樣性、接駁路徑與水質等,進行了多項改善工程,包括改良指示牌、建立紅松鼠保護區和魚鷹觀賞基地,以及撥款支持一個面積 404 公頃濕地的遊客設施、通道與木板路等河流美化工程。

Enerven 為供水設施迅速啟動太陽能與電池方案

SA Power Networks 旗下公司 Enerven 憑藉替 SA Water 規劃的「零成本能源未來」項目,勇奪「澳洲建築成就大獎」。Enerven 在不足 24 個月內,為 SA Water 在南澳洲 33 個供水點設計與建設逾 242 千兆瓦時的太陽能發電與 34 兆瓦時的電力儲存設施,協助 SA Water 把過剩的產電量接駁回電網,達到淨零效果。

5G 全球直播心靈音樂會

3 香港運用最先進的 5G 4K 直播技術,將「一念一花」音樂會直播至全球各地。香港中樂團在景色壯麗的慈山寺演奏佛曲梵唄,洗滌信眾心靈。3 香港送贈的「3D 蓮花裝置」,讓觀眾可在供花祈福儀式上,透過手機及全息影像投影技術,把蓮花影像和祈福字句投射出來,傳揚祝福。

環宇速遞

集團簡訊

長江和記集團年報獎項連連

長江和記集團 2020 年度年報屢獲殊榮,獲 ARC 國際年報大獎頒發「封面設計 — 榮譽獎」。香港管理專業協會則頒發「環境、社會及管治卓越證書」,表揚其「對道德價值觀與行為的承諾」以及「可靠與優越質素」。MerComm 又對年報予以肯定,頒發 Mercury Awards — 榮譽獎(整體展示:多元化業務)。可喜可賀!

歐洲 3 集團成 Ookla 網速測試大贏家﹗

在全球固網寬頻與流動網絡測試與數據分析權威 Ookla 的流動通訊商年度網速測試中,3 奧地利以卓越的上下載速度,再度蟬聯當地最高速的 5G 流動網絡。3 愛爾蘭也不遑多讓,以最快的流動網絡與 5G 網絡,成為當地最高速的網絡供應商。在 2021 年上半年測試期間,即使疫情令上下載量大增,也無減 3 網絡的速度。

菲力斯杜港處理第一億個貨櫃﹗

菲力斯杜港再創新紀錄,迎來自 1967 年開港累計的第一億個貨櫃。港口擴充處理量的工程如火如荼,其中 6 號、7 號、8 號與 9 號泊位的工程已經或即將完工,待未來兩年完成所有浚深泊位設施後,更大型、載重量更大的貨櫃船可以停靠。第二億個貨櫃指日可待﹗

SA Power Networks 太陽能項目成果豐碩

南澳洲在應用屋頂太陽能方面傲視全球,在陽光最猛烈的日子,家居用戶接駁到電網的產電量甚至超越用量。SA Power Networks 營運的配電網去年 12 月創下新紀錄,向國家電網輸出 185 兆瓦電力。公司又積極支持裝置屋頂太陽能電板,並憑「加強電壓管理項目」贏得南澳洲省長大獎的「能源創新與合作獎」,表揚項目改善變電站的電壓管理,以及提升當地八成網絡客戶的太陽產電量。

Northumbrian Water 提升河道與海岸環境

Northumbrian Water 廣邀公眾就改善英國東北部、埃塞克斯郡和薩福克郡的河流與海岸環境發表意見,接納建議並改善了逾 30.2 公里水道環境,遠超法例要求。公司又因應其他公眾最關注的範疇如生物多樣性、接駁路徑與水質等,進行了多項改善工程,包括改良指示牌、建立紅松鼠保護區和魚鷹觀賞基地,以及撥款支持一個面積 404 公頃濕地的遊客設施、通道與木板路等河流美化工程。

Enerven 為供水設施迅速啟動太陽能與電池方案

SA Power Networks 旗下公司 Enerven 憑藉替 SA Water 規劃的「零成本能源未來」項目,勇奪「澳洲建築成就大獎」。Enerven 在不足 24 個月內,為 SA Water 在南澳洲 33 個供水點設計與建設逾 242 千兆瓦時的太陽能發電與 34 兆瓦時的電力儲存設施,協助 SA Water 把過剩的產電量接駁回電網,達到淨零效果。

5G 全球直播心靈音樂會

3 香港運用最先進的 5G 4K 直播技術,將「一念一花」音樂會直播至全球各地。香港中樂團在景色壯麗的慈山寺演奏佛曲梵唄,洗滌信眾心靈。3 香港送贈的「3D 蓮花裝置」,讓觀眾可在供花祈福儀式上,透過手機及全息影像投影技術,把蓮花影像和祈福字句投射出來,傳揚祝福。

Superdrug 護士
踏上抗疫前線

Superdrug 的護士團隊在新冠肺炎疫情期間主動請纓,在抗疫前線服務社群。

污水揭示新冠病毒蹤跡

新型冠狀病毒病無色無味,卻在 Northumbrian Water 與科研人員面前無所遁形。他們收集及化驗污水樣本,合力追蹤新冠病毒。

屈臣氏蒸餾水廠房
化身抗疫口罩重鎮

屈臣氏蒸餾水廠房成就不可能的任務,全速改裝成全天候口罩生產線,與香港市民同心抗疫。

李嘉誠基金會
裝備醫護上抗疫戰場

工欲善其事,必先利其器。新冠病毒病疫情爆發初期,醫護個人防護裝備嚴重短缺,李嘉誠基金會迅即全球搜羅,提供協助。

港燈學院啟迪人才

港燈學院廣邀公司內外名師為員工講授專門課程,培育人才,精益求精。

屈臣氏集團零售學院成就持續進修

香港零售業界競爭激烈,從業員要兼顧工作和進修實在困難。屈臣氏集團特別成立零售學院,發掘人才,助有潛質的員工提升競爭力。

李嘉誠基金會資助院校推動長遠科研發展

策略性資助有別於解決燃眉之急的慈濟捐獻,能為社會注入創新動力,藉著世界級科研平台刺激創意思維,推動生物科學、工程與醫學領域的長遠發展。

5G 蜜蜂計量器拯救消失蜂群

蜜蜂是自然界中極為重要的授粉者,近年蜂群數目持續下降,3 奧地利的 5G 網絡及技術方案,協助養蜂人監測蜂群動向,共同為全球岌岌可危的農業出一分力。

5G 港口:二千公噸的遙控力量

菲力斯杜港推行的 5G 港口計劃,不僅簡化工序,讓控制員在辦公室遙距操作重型岸邊吊機;系統更連接大量感應器,利用人工智能提升維修效率,為和記港口節省數以百萬英鎊的成本。

5G 接通香港至全球
開拓宇宙無疆界

3 香港以 5G 技術作最強後盾,協助中小企、藝術團體以至社群克服新冠疫情的重重障礙,突破地域甚至宇宙界限,全力助企業開創未來。

菲力斯杜港氫能革命成就英國零碳目標

菲力斯杜港肩負英國氫能革命的重任,一方面革新港口業務操作,另一方面積極推動區內生態經濟轉型,由港口起步,再逐步推展至鐵路和陸路運輸以至家居應用。

Eversholt Rail 推動英國鐵路實踐淨零排放

英國鐵路車輛租賃公司 Eversholt Rail 積極引領淨零排放的氫動力列車發展,為當地提供更環保的交通選擇,全力配合英國實踐全國鐵路網絡淨零排放的目標。

AGIG 以「氫」為本

Australian Gas Infrastructure Group 致力成為澳洲的綠色新力量,期望最終以百分百零碳排放的氫氣代替天然氣,向當地家庭供應更環保的燃氣。

news bites

CK Hutchison Annual Report wins triple crown

The CK Hutchison Annual Report 2020 has won accolades across three platforms. The world’s largest Annual Report Competition, ARC Awards, bestowed an Honors Award to CKHH for the Cover Art of the report. The Hong Kong Management Association awarded a Certificate of Excellence in Environmental, Social and Governance Reporting for CKHH’s “commitment to ethical values and behaviours”. MerComm’s Mercury Awards bequeathed the only Honors designation in the Annual Reports – Overall Presentation (Diverse Business) category. Congratulations!

Ooh La La! Three and Drei winners of Ookla speed tests

3 Austria has once again been crowned the fastest 5G mobile network in Austria at Ookla’s annual ranking of mobile phone companies measured by their upload and download speeds for customers. Continuing its winning ways, 3 Ireland reigns supreme as the fastest provider on the Emerald Isle for both fastest mobile network and fastest 5G network. The increased caseload from the COVID-19 pandemic couldn’t slow them down during the measurement period in the first half of 2021. Ookla is the global leader in fixed broadband and mobile network testing applications, data and analyses.

Port of Felixstowe tops 100 million!

The Port of Felixstowe smashed through a new record by loading its 100 millionth container since it opened in 1967. The capacity of the Port is expanding as Berths 6, 7, 8 and 9 have completed or will complete the deepening of their facilities in the next two years to allow even bigger, more efficient ships to berth. Two hundred million TEUs – here we come!

SA Power Networks’ sunny plans bear powerful fruit

South Australia is a world leader in the adoption of rooftop solar energy. On the sunniest days, home owners now put more energy back into the grid than they take out. In late December, a new record was set with the distribution network operated by SA Power Networks exporting 185MW to the national grid. SA Power Networks’ active support of rooftop solar has resulted in it receiving the South Australian Premier’s Award for Innovation and Collaboration in Energy for its Enhanced Voltage Management Project. This project has improved substation voltage management and local network solar capacity for 80% of SA Power Networks’ customers.

Northumbrian Water enhancing water and shore environments

Northumbrian Water has taken an expansive view of improving water in the UK across the North East, Essex and Suffolk by asking the public how they could improve the river and coastal environment where a public right of way exists. Over 30.2km of waterways have been improved, far beyond regulatory requirements, in response to public guidance that prioritised areas as diverse as biodiversity, access and water quality. The area has benefited from improved signage, a red squirrel-protecting ranger, a new osprey observation base for birdwatchers, and river restoration including funding to support visitor facilities, paths and boardwalks across a 404-hectare wetland.

Enerven wins with rapid roll-out of solar and battery solutions for water utility

Enerven, an SA Power Networks company, has won the Australian Construction Achievement Award. Their Zero Cost Energy Future project for SA Water saw Enerven design and build over 242GWh of solar photovoltaic (PV) and 34MWh of energy storage across 33 South Australia water sites in less than 24 months. This storage enables SA Water to manage their excess energy production and feed it back into the grid to achieve a zero-net outcome.

5G Spirituality for the world

Hong Kong transported the “Universe in a Flower” to Buddhists around the world using 5G 4K live streaming technology. The majestic music of the Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra, the stunning backdrop of Tsz Shan Monastery and spiritual rituals elevated those joining the concert in their religious observance. 3 Hong Kong also distributed a 3D lotus hologram device so that adherents could project the image and their prayers to the cosmos during the flower-offering ceremony.

snapshots

news bites

CK Hutchison Annual Report wins triple crown

The CK Hutchison Annual Report 2020 has won accolades across three platforms. The world’s largest Annual Report Competition, ARC Awards, bestowed an Honors Award to CKHH for the Cover Art of the report. The Hong Kong Management Association awarded a Certificate of Excellence in Environmental, Social and Governance Reporting for CKHH’s “commitment to ethical values and behaviours”. MerComm’s Mercury Awards bequeathed the only Honors designation in the Annual Reports – Overall Presentation (Diverse Business) category. Congratulations!

Ooh La La! Three and Drei winners of Ookla speed tests

3 Austria has once again been crowned the fastest 5G mobile network in Austria at Ookla’s annual ranking of mobile phone companies measured by their upload and download speeds for customers. Continuing its winning ways, 3 Ireland reigns supreme as the fastest provider on the Emerald Isle for both fastest mobile network and fastest 5G network. The increased caseload from the COVID-19 pandemic couldn’t slow them down during the measurement period in the first half of 2021. Ookla is the global leader in fixed broadband and mobile network testing applications, data and analyses.

Port of Felixstowe tops 100 million!

The Port of Felixstowe smashed through a new record by loading its 100 millionth container since it opened in 1967. The capacity of the Port is expanding as Berths 6, 7, 8 and 9 have completed or will complete the deepening of their facilities in the next two years to allow even bigger, more efficient ships to berth. Two hundred million TEUs – here we come!

SA Power Networks’ sunny plans bear powerful fruit

South Australia is a world leader in the adoption of rooftop solar energy. On the sunniest days, home owners now put more energy back into the grid than they take out. In late December, a new record was set with the distribution network operated by SA Power Networks exporting 185MW to the national grid. SA Power Networks’ active support of rooftop solar has resulted in it receiving the South Australian Premier’s Award for Innovation and Collaboration in Energy for its Enhanced Voltage Management Project. This project has improved substation voltage management and local network solar capacity for 80% of SA Power Networks’ customers.

Northumbrian Water enhancing water and shore environments

Northumbrian Water has taken an expansive view of improving water in the UK across the North East, Essex and Suffolk by asking the public how they could improve the river and coastal environment where a public right of way exists. Over 30.2km of waterways have been improved, far beyond regulatory requirements, in response to public guidance that prioritised areas as diverse as biodiversity, access and water quality. The area has benefited from improved signage, a red squirrel-protecting ranger, a new osprey observation base for birdwatchers, and river restoration including funding to support visitor facilities, paths and boardwalks across a 404-hectare wetland.

Enerven wins with rapid roll-out of solar and battery solutions for water utility

Enerven, an SA Power Networks company, has won the Australian Construction Achievement Award. Their Zero Cost Energy Future project for SA Water saw Enerven design and build over 242GWh of solar photovoltaic (PV) and 34MWh of energy storage across 33 South Australia water sites in less than 24 months. This storage enables SA Water to manage their excess energy production and feed it back into the grid to achieve a zero-net outcome.

5G Spirituality for the world

Hong Kong transported the “Universe in a Flower” to Buddhists around the world using 5G 4K live streaming technology. The majestic music of the Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra, the stunning backdrop of Tsz Shan Monastery and spiritual rituals elevated those joining the concert in their religious observance. 3 Hong Kong also distributed a 3D lotus hologram device so that adherents could project the image and their prayers to the cosmos during the flower-offering ceremony.

Superdrug’s super nurses head for the coronavirus pandemic front lines

Superdrug’s nurses are taking on the toughest COVID-19 has to offer by volunteering to serve on their nation’s front lines, fighting the disease.

Sewage secretions surrender COVID-19 secrets

COVID-19 may be invisible to the eye, but not to scientists working with Northumbrian Water to trace its spread by sampling wastewater.

COVID-19 containment: Watsons Water makes a mask-making miracle machine

Team Watsons Water got creative and worked round the clock to deliver life-saving PPE to Hongkongers.

LKSF delivers the sword and shield to medical professionals

The Li Ka Shing Foundation sprang into action early in the coronavirus pandemic to provide desperately needed personal protective equipment to medical staff.

Energised education at HK Electric Institute

High-performance management at HK Electric is supercharged through education delivered by a host of internal and external professors at the HK Electric Institute.

Passion for learning: A.S. Watson Group Retail Academy

The high-pressure crucible of Hong Kong’s shopping environment seems like it would leave little room for learning among retail professionals. But A.S. Watson’s commitment to higher performance creates opportunities for promising staff to elevate their game at its very own Retail Academy.

Grants from LKSF foster strategic, system-wide advances in knowledge

Tactical donations make a difference to help tackle one, or even several, problems. But a series of strategic donations will bolster the entire biological, bioengineering and biomedical establishment in Hong Kong with world-class platforms and integrative thinking.

Disappearing bees? 5G Bee-o-meter to the rescue

Vanishing bee populations are a major problem for global agriculture. 3 Austria’s 5G network is a key part of a tech solution that puts beekeepers ‘inside’ their hives to solve problems for Man’s invaluable helpers.

5G Ports: 2,000 tonnes of power from your desk

Port of Felixstowe’s 5G plans not only put the power of massive dockside cranes in the delicate digits of desk-driving derrick directors, but also connect a legion of sensors to help train AI that could save Hutchison Ports millions of pounds in maintenance efficiency.

5G connects Hong Kong to the world and the universe

5G is a platform to build dreams on and 3 Hong Kong is helping dreamers to climb on board. It works with small businesses and the community to help them overcome COVID-19 challenges and to unite their artistic vision, with an eye on the stars.

Port of Felixstowe’s hydrogen revolution drives UK’s net zero goals

The Port of Felixstowe is leading the hydrogen revolution building in the UK. It aims to transform not only its own operations but the regional eco-economy too. First, the Port – then trains, trucks and homes will follow.

Eversholt Rail is empowering a completely carbon-free UK railway

The UK aims to decarbonise the entire rail network. Eversholt Rail, a UK rail company, is leading the way in providing zero-emission hydrogen-powered trains for the UK. Trainspotting is about to get a whole lot greener.

Do Believe the HyPe: AGIG is replacing natural gas with hydrogen

Australian Gas Infrastructure Group is proving itself a public ally by greening the gas supply of Australian homes and taking the first steps to deliver 100% emission-free hydrogen to replace gas.