SEARCH RESULTS

To create your individual collection of articles for download, tick the relevant boxes and click the download button below.
Year
Business Unit
07.2022
News Bites

3 Ireland closing the connectivity Windgap to better service

3 Ireland has partnered with Cellnex to improve connectivity in the village of Windgap in County Kilkenny. The local community had spoken out about poor mobile signal and limited broadband options which was having a negative impact, especially for families home schooling and working from home during COVID-19 lockdowns.
03.2022
News Bites

Ooh La La! Three and Drei winners of Ookla speed tests

3 Austria has once again been crowned the fastest 5G mobile network in Austria at Ookla’s annual ranking of mobile phone companies measured by their upload and download speeds for customers. Continuing its winning ways, 3 Ireland reigns supreme as the fastest provider on the Emerald Isle for both fastest mobile network and fastest 5G network. The increased caseload from the COVID-19 pandemic couldn’t slow them down during the measurement period in the first half of 2021. Ookla is the global leader in fixed broadband and mobile network testing applications, data and analyses.
10.2021
News Bites

3 Ireland’s Green Team commits to reducing carbon emissions

3 Ireland has joined 60 other domestic and international firms to help the country reach its goal of becoming a net zero carbon state by 2050. The operator has committed to record its direct and indirect emissions, reduce direct emissions, work to minimise supply chain emissions, and to report on its progress in a formal annual report. 3 Ireland formed the Green Team, an internal, cross-department team, to work on these commitments as well as a variety of other initiatives that promote sustainability awareness and action across the company. The Emerald Isle is getting a green boost from 3 Ireland’s passionate Green Team!
04.2021
Snapshots

5G in Ireland and Austria, inside and out!

2020 marked the launch of 3 Ireland’s 5G network, which is available in every county in Ireland, for consumers and businesses alike. 3 Austria’s 5G roll-out saw the implementation of the nation’s first full inside-and-out 5G office tower in Vienna. The new Peak Vienna building has 1GB per second rates of transmission – even in stairwells and the basement – powered by 5G minicells.
04.2021
News Bites

From Ireland to Italy, 3 wins the race

Wind Tre and 3 Ireland were both winners of the Ookla Speedtest Award as the fastest operators in their respective countries. Wind Tre’s network was named the fastest in Italy in 2020, and 3 Ireland picked up the pace in the second half of the year to overtake competitors in its home country. Ookla, the Seattle company behind Speedtest, is the global leader in fixed broadband and mobile network testing applications, data and analysis.
01.2021
Snapshots

Ireland’s 5G transformation

3 Ireland users can now access 5G on what is the country’s largest 5G network, following its September launch. Coverage is currently available in certain areas of every county – via 315 sites – and this will continue to grow with 500 more sites going live this year.

Download

Create a PDF of your selected
stories and download

Copied to clipboard
Downloading PDF. Please wait...

搜尋結果

自選喜愛的文章,請在所選文章的方格內加 ✔,然後按下方的「下載」鍵。
年份
業務單位
07.2022
集團簡訊

3 愛爾蘭提升通訊接駁質素

3 愛爾蘭夥拍 Cellnex 提升基爾肯尼郡的電訊及數據通訊接駁質素欠佳。當地居民曾表示,因為無線話音質素差及寛頻等問題,在新冠肺炎疫情封城期間,嚴重影響教育及居家工作。
03.2022
集團簡訊

歐洲 3 集團成 Ookla 網速測試大贏家﹗

在全球固網寬頻與流動網絡測試與數據分析權威 Ookla 的流動通訊商年度網速測試中,3 奧地利以卓越的上下載速度,再度蟬聯當地最高速的 5G 流動網絡。3 愛爾蘭也不遑多讓,以最快的流動網絡與 5G 網絡,成為當地最高速的網絡供應商。在 2021 年上半年測試期間,即使疫情令上下載量大增,也無減 3 網絡的速度。
10.2021
集團簡訊

3 愛爾蘭綠色團隊減碳承諾

3 愛爾蘭與 60 家本地和國際企業聯手,助愛爾蘭在 2050 年前實現「淨零碳排放國家」目標。公司承諾記錄其直接與間接排放、減少直接排放、以及盡量減低供應鏈排放,並會在其年報報告進度。3 愛爾蘭更成立內部跨部門的「綠色團隊」,負責實踐承諾與推行相關活動,以增加同事的永續意識與行動,大力推動愛爾蘭的環保工程﹗
04.2021
環宇速遞

愛爾蘭與奧地利全方位 5G

3 愛爾蘭去年啟動 5G 網絡,商業與個人用戶可在全國各縣享用高速電訊服務。在奧地利,3 在維也納共同建造了全國首幢 5G 全面覆蓋的辦公大樓 Peak Vienna,無論在梯間或地庫,都可享受由迷你基站傳送達每秒 1GB 的高速數據傳送體驗。
04.2021
集團簡訊

3 在愛爾蘭與意大利速度稱冠

意大利 Wind Tre 與 3 愛爾蘭分別在當地奪得 Ookla Speedtest 速度測試大獎,成為網絡速度最快的營運商。Wind Tre 問鼎意大利 2020 年度網絡速度之冠,3 愛爾蘭在下半年同樣成為速度贏家。Speedtest 網絡速度測試由西雅圖公司 Ookla 開發,Ookla 在固網寬頻與流動網絡測試程式、數據與分析方面引領全球。
01.2021
環宇速遞

愛爾蘭 5G 新進程

3 愛爾蘭的 5G 服務於 2020 年 9 月啟動,全國多個地區的客戶都可享用當地最大的 5G 網絡。目前各郡共有 315 個 5G 發射站,今年將繼續增設 500 個發射基站,令覆蓋地區更廣泛。

下載

把所選文章轉為 PDF 格式及下載

文章連結已複製
文章下載中,請稍侯...