SEARCH RESULTS

To create your individual collection of articles for download, tick the relevant boxes and click the download button below.
Year
Business Unit
07.2022
Snapshots

Dual Fuel Standby Vessels to improve environment

Hongkong United Dockyards Limited (HUD) held a steel-cutting ceremony to mark the beginning of the construction of Hong Kong’s first-ever dual fuel standby vessels. The dual fuel vessels run on liquified natural gas (LNG) and marine gas oil. Harmful particulates used in traditional ships will be reduced by 80% by using this innovative vessel. They will support the operations of the first offshore LNG terminal in Hong Kong that will enable the city to be powered by cleaner fuel. Cleaner ships and cleaner power plants are a double win for Hong Kong!
07.2022
News Bites

A perfect pearl: The Perfume Shop turns 30

The Perfume Shop was founded in 1992 and is still going strong. To celebrate its 30th “pearl” anniversary, it is looking to the future. Customers will get to enjoy a wide range of celebratory offers and be confident that they are shopping with a responsible retailer. The new anniversary commitments to the planet include reducing its carbon footprint by 90%, planting one million trees and removing 100,000 new bottles from circulation – all by 2030. It is also a strong supporter of the community and has pledged to raise £1 million for its charity partners by 2026.
07.2022
Snapshots

It isn’t so hard for Sohar to go solar

There is plenty of sun in Oman and Hutchison Ports Sohar is harnessing its power for its new Solar Powered Integrated Inspection Facility Project. The US$30 million project will enhance inspection services and support Oman Customs with safe and efficient security measures as part of the Sultanate’s Oman Logistics Strategy. The inspection facilities will be spread across the 37,000 sqm of Terminal C and are expected to come online mid-2023. The use of solar power will reduce energy usage by about 5,000 tonnes of CO2 emissions a year. 
07.2022
News Bites

“Every green tree is far more glorious than if it were made of gold and silver”

Martin Luther King, Jr.’s words echo through the ages and through the heart of Hutchison Ports. Its global Go Green initiative has seen port staff plant trees around the world. Team FCP (The Bahamas) planted trees and grass, and developed irrigation projects. Nanhai International Container Terminals launched their tree-planting initiative in March as part of their 28th anniversary celebrations. And Team Tanzania joined local government officials to plant more than 200 trees in the Oyster Bay area.
03.2022
News Bites

CK Hutchison Annual Report wins triple crown

The CK Hutchison Annual Report 2020 has won accolades across three platforms. The world’s largest Annual Report Competition, ARC Awards, bestowed an Honors Award to CKHH for the Cover Art of the report. The Hong Kong Management Association awarded a Certificate of Excellence in Environmental, Social and Governance Reporting for CKHH’s “commitment to ethical values and behaviours”. MerComm’s Mercury Awards bequeathed the only Honors designation in the Annual Reports – Overall Presentation (Diverse Business) category. Congratulations!
03.2022
News Bites

SA Power Networks’ sunny plans bear powerful fruit

South Australia is a world leader in the adoption of rooftop solar energy. On the sunniest days, home owners now put more energy back into the grid than they take out. In late December, a new record was set with the distribution network operated by SA Power Networks exporting 185MW to the national grid. SA Power Networks’ active support of rooftop solar has resulted in it receiving the South Australian Premier’s Award for Innovation and Collaboration in Energy for its Enhanced Voltage Management Project. This project has improved substation voltage management and local network solar capacity for 80% of SA Power Networks’ customers.
03.2022
News Bites

Enerven wins with rapid roll-out of solar and battery solutions for water utility

Enerven, an SA Power Networks company, has won the Australian Construction Achievement Award. Their Zero Cost Energy Future project for SA Water saw Enerven design and build over 242GWh of solar photovoltaic (PV) and 34MWh of energy storage across 33 South Australia water sites in less than 24 months. This storage enables SA Water to manage their excess energy production and feed it back into the grid to achieve a zero-net outcome.
03.2022
News Bites

A.S. Watson around the world brings Christmas cheer

A.S. Watson Group brings holiday cheer and support to people in need around the world. Watsons China and Philippines collaborated with Operation Smile to offer surgery for children with a cleft lip and palate. Their Hong Kong counterpart sold masks to support youth sports through the efforts of InspiringHK Sports Foundation, a local charity. Kruidvat raised funds for children’s hospitals in the Netherlands. Superdrug collaborated with Beauty Banks (supporting people living in hygiene poverty) to collect donations for the underprivileged. The Perfume Shop sold personalised ribbons for customers to show their support for Alzheimer’s Research UK and the Marie Keating Foundation (supporting cancer awareness in Ireland).
03.2022
News Bites

CK Hutchison brings seasonal joy to the children of Hong Kong

Among the gardens and forests of The Peak in Hong Kong, CKHH volunteers joined the children of Yan Oi Tong to brighten their lives. Yan Oi Tong works with children and elderly people in need. The Christmas Running Game was the theme of the day as children and volunteers joined forces to complete fun tasks, play games and run around The Peak, leaving everyone exhausted – and exhilarated!
03.2022
News Bites

WIND TRE’s manifesto: human working for human workers!

Wind Tre surveyed staff to generate new policies that reflect their desire for smart working across the company, provoking deep thinking about how to enable productive work in the post-pandemic era. This new flexible model includes technological tools supported with training and the establishment of a new collaborative framework: “We-etiquette” encouraging online collaboration while respecting work–life balance and the right to disconnect.
03.2022
News Bites

WIND TRE joins UN Global Compact, reports on ESG past and future goals

Wind Tre is committed to the United Nations (UN) Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) established in 2015 to improve the quality and sustainability of life on earth. Their progress in advancing these universal principles is documented in Wind Tre’s latest Sustainability Report 2020 that records achievements and sets goals to 2030. The ESG (Environmental, Social and Governance) objectives are aligned with the UN’s 17 SDGs and supported by the UN Global Compact. Objectives are considered under the four major categories of education, responsibility, inclusion and the contribution of Information and Communication Technology to the environment and quality of life. 
10.2021
News Bites

3 Ireland’s Green Team commits to reducing carbon emissions

3 Ireland has joined 60 other domestic and international firms to help the country reach its goal of becoming a net zero carbon state by 2050. The operator has committed to record its direct and indirect emissions, reduce direct emissions, work to minimise supply chain emissions, and to report on its progress in a formal annual report. 3 Ireland formed the Green Team, an internal, cross-department team, to work on these commitments as well as a variety of other initiatives that promote sustainability awareness and action across the company. The Emerald Isle is getting a green boost from 3 Ireland’s passionate Green Team!
10.2021
News Bites

Hutchison Ports Pakistan and SOHAR are for the kids

Children at the SOS Children’s Villages benefited from the generosity of the Hutchison Ports Pakistan team that donated computer equipment for online classes. The SOS Children’s Villages is an orphanage that delivers not just a home, but also education and job training. The ports team also provided desperately needed hygiene products, a vital support in the COVID-19 era. Likewise, Hutchison Ports Sohar supported the Sheikh Abdullah bin Bashir Al Hadrami School with a donation of laptop and desktop computers.
04.2021
News Bites

CKHH's Sustainable Corporate Governance recognised

CK Hutchison’s commitment to sustainability in corporate governance was recognised in the Hong Kong Corporate Governance Excellence Awards 2020. Organised by The Chamber of Hong Kong Listed Companies, the Excellence in Sustainability award commends the Group’s comprehensive partnership with a wide range of stakeholders whose input was deliberated on at Board level, demonstrating the importance of environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) engagement to investors and ESG ratings agencies. CKHH delivered extraordinary results while meeting the challenging complexity of governance across a conglomerate with over 300,000 employees in about 50 countries across the world.
01.2021
News Bites

A nod to sustainable promises

CK Hutchison published its first stand-alone Sustainability Report in 2020. The Group’s commitment to sustainable practices and increased disclosures have received positive feedback from investors and environmental, social and governance (ESG) rating agencies.

Download

Create a PDF of your selected
stories and download

Copied to clipboard
Downloading PDF. Please wait...

搜尋結果

自選喜愛的文章,請在所選文章的方格內加 ✔,然後按下方的「下載」鍵。
年份
業務單位
07.2022
環宇速遞

雙燃料動力巡邏船改善環境

香港聯合船塢集團有限公司 (聯合船塢) 舉行鋼板切割儀式,標示已正式開始建造香港第一艘雙燃料動力巡邏船。該雙燃料動力巡邏船以液化天然氣及輕柴油推動。相比傳統船用燃料,可減少 80% 有害大氣污染物。巡邏船將支援香港首個離岸液化天然氣接收站的營運,讓城市採用更潔淨能源發電。潔淨的船舶,加上採用潔淨能源的發電廠,為香港創造雙贏!
07.2022
集團簡訊

The Perfume Shop
三十周年

The Perfume Shop 自 1992 年成立以來,業務不斷增長。為慶祝「30 珍珠禧年」,公司許下對未來的承諾。顧客除可享受一系列禮贈外,公司將以實際行動回應對環境和社會的責任。新的可持續發展承諾包括在 2030 年前,減少溫室氣體排放 90%、種植 100 萬棵樹,以及減少 10 萬個新香水瓶。此外,The Perfume Shop 一直熱心服務社區,承諾在 2026 年前為慈善合作夥伴籌集 100 萬英鎊。
07.2022
環宇速遞

蘇哈爾發展太陽能減排

和記港口蘇哈爾的全新太陽能綜合檢查設施項目,充份利用了阿曼陽光充沛這優點和天然資源。作為阿曼蘇丹國物流管理策略之一,此項耗資 3,000 萬美元的計劃將加強檢查服務,並透過安全有效的保安措施支援阿曼海關。整座檢查設施橫跨 C 碼頭 37,000 平方米,預計將於 2023 年中落成使用。太陽能的使用將減少耗用能源,每年可減少約 5,000 噸二氧化碳排放量。
07.2022
集團簡訊

「樹木本身散發的光芒遠比金銀燦爛奪目」

馬丁路德金的雋語意義深遠、歷久常新。和記港口更將此體現在其全球計劃「Go Green」上,積極鼓勵港口員工在世界各地植樹。巴哈馬團隊除植樹、植草外,更發展灌溉項目。南海國際貨櫃碼頭為慶祝 28 周年紀念,在三月推出植樹計劃。此外,坦桑尼亞團隊與當地政府官員在蠔灣地區種植逾 200 棵樹。
03.2022
集團簡訊

長江和記集團年報獎項連連

長江和記集團 2020 年度年報屢獲殊榮,獲 ARC 國際年報大獎頒發「封面設計 — 榮譽獎」。香港管理專業協會則頒發「環境、社會及管治卓越證書」,表揚其「對道德價值觀與行為的承諾」以及「可靠與優越質素」。MerComm 又對年報予以肯定,頒發 Mercury Awards — 榮譽獎(整體展示:多元化業務)。可喜可賀!
03.2022
集團簡訊

SA Power Networks 太陽能項目成果豐碩

南澳洲在應用屋頂太陽能方面傲視全球,在陽光最猛烈的日子,家居用戶接駁到電網的產電量甚至超越用量。SA Power Networks 營運的配電網去年 12 月創下新紀錄,向國家電網輸出 185 兆瓦電力。公司又積極支持裝置屋頂太陽能電板,並憑「加強電壓管理項目」贏得南澳洲省長大獎的「能源創新與合作獎」,表揚項目改善變電站的電壓管理,以及提升當地八成網絡客戶的太陽產電量。
03.2022
集團簡訊

Enerven 為供水設施迅速啟動太陽能與電池方案

SA Power Networks 旗下公司 Enerven 憑藉替 SA Water 規劃的「零成本能源未來」項目,勇奪「澳洲建築成就大獎」。Enerven 在不足 24 個月內,為 SA Water 在南澳洲 33 個供水點設計與建設逾 242 千兆瓦時的太陽能發電與 34 兆瓦時的電力儲存設施,協助 SA Water 把過剩的產電量接駁回電網,達到淨零效果。
03.2022
集團簡訊

屈臣氏集團聖誕全球送歡欣

屈臣氏集團在聖誕佳節向世界各地有需要人士分享節日喜悅。中國和菲律賓屈臣氏與「微笑行動」合作,為患唇顎裂的兒童提供免費修復手術;香港屈臣氏則舉行聖誕口罩慈善義賣行動,為「凝動香港體育基金」籌款,鼓勵年輕人多運動。在荷蘭,Kruidvat 為多家兒童醫院籌募經費;Superdrug 與改善基層衛生意識的機構 Beauty Banks 合作募捐。The Perfume Shop 亦將個人化禮物絲帶的部分收入,捐贈予英國認知障礙研究慈善機構,以及愛爾蘭 Marie Keating 癌症基金會。
03.2022
集團簡訊

長和義工與仁愛堂兒童慶祝聖誕

香港仁愛堂服務有需要的兒童與長者。聖誕期間,長和義工隊與仁愛堂的兒童到山頂遊玩,並以聖誕大步走為題,安排連串有趣的任務、遊戲和競跑,大家都盡興而歸﹗
03.2022
集團簡訊

WIND TRE 宣言:人性化工作間﹗

Wind Tre 為制訂新政策進行員工意見調查,顯示員工均希望在工作上應用智能科技,並深入構思如何在疫情後提升工作效率。新的靈活工作模式包括採用高科技工具並輔以培訓,以及訂立新合作框架「We-etiquette」,鼓勵線上合作,同時重視工作與生活平衡,讓員工可適時離線休息。
03.2022
集團簡訊

WIND TRE 銳意實踐聯合國全球目標 – 報告過往與未來可持續發展目標

在 2015 年訂立的聯合國可持續發展目標,致力改善全球的生活質素與可持續性。Wind Tre 落實發展目標的進程與績效,已記錄於公司 2020 年可持續發展報告內,而報告更設定了 2030 年要達到的目標。相關的環境、社會及管治目標與聯合國的 17 項可持續發展目標一致,涵蓋四大範疇,包括教育、責任、共融,以及資訊與通訊科技對環境與生活質素的貢獻。
10.2021
集團簡訊

3 愛爾蘭綠色團隊減碳承諾

3 愛爾蘭與 60 家本地和國際企業聯手,助愛爾蘭在 2050 年前實現「淨零碳排放國家」目標。公司承諾記錄其直接與間接排放、減少直接排放、以及盡量減低供應鏈排放,並會在其年報報告進度。3 愛爾蘭更成立內部跨部門的「綠色團隊」,負責實踐承諾與推行相關活動,以增加同事的永續意識與行動,大力推動愛爾蘭的環保工程﹗
10.2021
集團簡訊

和記港口巴基斯坦與蘇哈爾關懷兒童

和記港口巴基斯坦團隊向 SOS 兒童村慷慨捐助電腦用品,方便學童遙距上課。SOS 兒童村不僅為孤兒提供居所,更向他們提供教育與職業訓練。在新冠疫情期間,港口團隊亦向他們供應急需的清潔消毒用品。無獨有偶,和記港口蘇哈爾也捐贈手提與桌面電腦,幫助 Sheikh Abdullah bin Bashir Al Hadrami 學校的學童。
04.2021
集團簡訊

長和可持續發展企業管治獲表揚

長江和記在香港上市公司商會舉辦的 2020 年度香港公司管治卓越獎中,獲頒「可持續發展卓越獎」。評審讚揚集團與不同持份者密切交流,重視投資者與評級機構對環境、社會與企業管治的意見,並將可持續發展管治提升至董事會層面。即使面對業務多元化、幅員遍及約50個國家及僱用超過 30 萬名員工,長和仍能符合各地嚴謹複雜的企業管治要求,取得驕人成績。
01.2021
集團簡訊

可持續的承諾

長江和記 2020 年首次發表獨立的可持續發展報告,集團致力履行可持續發展守則,並擴大披露範圍,廣獲投資者以及環境、社會及管治評級機構肯定。

下載

把所選文章轉為 PDF 格式及下載

文章連結已複製
文章下載中,請稍侯...