SEARCH RESULTS

To create your individual collection of articles for download, tick the relevant boxes and click the download button below.
Year
Business Unit
11.2022
Impact

Wind Tre is in the House (of Emerging Technology)!

Twelve innovative new companies are going to be welcomed to the House of Emerging Technology of Rome to get a boost from Wind Tre and partners. The House of Emerging Technology will select tech start-ups using AI, blockchain, Internet of Things (IoT) or 5G to address two areas of strategic importance for the city of Rome: mobility and tourism. This partnership is co-financed by the Italian Ministry of Economic Development, select Roman universities and corporate partners including Wind Tre. The House will provide aspiring innovators and citizens with a home to develop and share ideas, test new technologies and transfer acquired knowledge.
11.2022
Biz in Brief

Wind Tre takes 5G to the next level for consumers and businesses

It’s simple to say 5G: faster, better. Wind Tre is working with Ericsson to deploy a 5G Core for Standalone so it can deliver new services to consumers and businesses using massive bandwidth and ultra-low latency. Network slicing is an innovation that will allow artificial intelligence (AI) to configure the network to ensure services use the right configuration (e.g. low or high bandwidth, super-fast or just fast enough) to make the most of the network, with not an iota of bandwidth wasted. The 5G Core sits on a cloud infrastructure that will deliver cutting-edge services to Italians for years to come.
11.2022
Biz in Brief

Outside the cities, Wind Tre is connecting the people of the countryside

“Connected Villages” is the new initiative to improve the connectivity and capability of people living in rural areas of Italy. Starting in the villages of Valvasone Arzene and Cordovado in the province of Pordenone, the initiative has already reached 24 small towns in less than four months and is expected to expand, supporting the younger generation and elderly people. This includes amplifying and spreading the benefits of earlier Wind Tre programmes such as the NeoConnessi (educating children about responsible online behaviour) and the NeoConnessi Silver project (addressing the needs of senior citizens).
07.2022
Biz in Brief

Victor Li awarded the Grand Officer of the Order of the Star of Italy

Mr Victor TK Li, Chairman of CK Group, was bestowed the honour of Grand Officer of the Order of the Star of Italy by the President of the Italian Republic, H.E. Sergio Mattarella for his outstanding contributions to the Italian economy, and for his achievements in promoting friendly relations as well as in fostering business ties between Italy and Hong Kong. 

CK Group is one of the largest foreign investors in Italy. The Group has been investing in the country since 2003 with over 7,000 employees and businesses that include Wind Tre, an integrated communications company; Marionnaud, Europe’s leading perfumeries and cosmetics retailer; and ista, a leading fully integrated energy management services provider.

Mr Li Ka-shing, Senior Advisor of CK Group had been honoured with the Grand Officer of the Order of Merit of the Italian Republic in 2005.
03.2022
Impact

WIND TRE’s manifesto: human working for human workers!

Wind Tre surveyed staff to generate new policies that reflect their desire for smart working across the company, provoking deep thinking about how to enable productive work in the post-pandemic era. This new flexible model includes technological tools supported with training and the establishment of a new collaborative framework: “We-etiquette” encouraging online collaboration while respecting work–life balance and the right to disconnect.
03.2022
Biz in Brief

WIND TRE joins UN Global Compact, reports on ESG past and future goals

Wind Tre is committed to the United Nations (UN) Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) established in 2015 to improve the quality and sustainability of life on earth. Their progress in advancing these universal principles is documented in Wind Tre’s latest Sustainability Report 2020 that records achievements and sets goals to 2030. The ESG (Environmental, Social and Governance) objectives are aligned with the UN’s 17 SDGs and supported by the UN Global Compact. Objectives are considered under the four major categories of education, responsibility, inclusion and the contribution of Information and Communication Technology to the environment and quality of life. 
10.2021
Biz in Brief

Wind Tre brings super-fast Internet to the nation

The Wind Tre connectivity juggernaut rolls on, bringing super-fast Internet to Modena, Imperia, Tuscany, Lazio, Frosinone, Lombardy, Nuoro and Sardinia. Fiber-to-the-Home and ‘Super Fibra’ services bring unlimited Internet access at 1 GB speeds to homes and businesses, delivering much-needed connection during the COVID-19 work-from-home and home study period.
04.2021
Biz in Brief

From Ireland to Italy, 3 wins the race

Wind Tre and 3 Ireland were both winners of the Ookla Speedtest Award as the fastest operators in their respective countries. Wind Tre’s network was named the fastest in Italy in 2020, and 3 Ireland picked up the pace in the second half of the year to overtake competitors in its home country. Ookla, the Seattle company behind Speedtest, is the global leader in fixed broadband and mobile network testing applications, data and analysis.

Download

Create a PDF of your selected
stories and download

Copied to clipboard
Downloading PDF. Please wait...

搜尋結果

自選喜愛的文章,請在所選文章的方格內加 ✔,然後按下方的「下載」鍵。
年份
業務單位
11.2022
集團動態

Wind Tre 支持研發創意科技

羅馬新興科技中心歡迎入選的 12 家新創科公司,它們同時獲得 Wind Tre 與夥伴支持發展。新興科技中心按照羅馬重視的流動通訊與旅遊業,挑選使用人工智能、區塊鏈、物聯網或 5G 的科技初創公司。此項目由意大利經濟發展部、羅馬指定大學與 Wind Tre 等企業聯合資助。中心將為有抱負的創作者與公民提供基地,開創與分享意念、測試新科技與傳遞所得知識。
11.2022
業務簡訊

Wind Tre 為消費者提升 5G 至更高層次

簡單而言,5G 代表更快更好。Wind Tre 與愛立信合作配置獨立用戶 5G 核心網絡,為商業與消費者用戶提供充裕頻寬與低延遲的新服務。網絡切片是一種創新概念,讓人工智能設定網絡,確保用戶使用恰當的服務配置(例如頻寬的高低、極速或僅足夠的速度),從而盡用網絡,絲毫不浪費。5G 核心網置於雲端基礎建設上,未來將長期為意大利用戶提供最先進的服務。
11.2022
業務簡訊

Wind Tre 連接鄉郊居民

意大利展開「鄉郊支援網絡」行動,改善當地鄉郊居民的對外通訊能力。計劃由波代諾內省的村落 Valvasone Arzene 與 Cordovado 起步,在不足四個月內已覆蓋 24 個小鎮,並會陸續擴展,支援年輕人與長者。此舉是 Wind Tre 較早前的計劃 NeoConnessi (教育兒童要為網上行為負責) 與 NeoConnessi Silver (針對銀髮族的需要) 的延伸,讓更多人受惠。
07.2022
業務簡訊

李澤鉅獲意大利授予「意大利之星最高將領勳章」

長江集團主席李澤鉅先生榮獲意大利總統馬塔雷拉 (Sergio Mattarella) 授予「意大利之星最高將領勳章」(Grand Officer of the Order of the Star of Italy),以表揚李先生致力推動該國經濟及科技發展。「意大利之星 」乃意大利授予外國傑出人士的一項重要榮譽,以表彰他們在經濟、文化或科學領域對意大利所作的非凡貢獻。

長江集團為意大利規模最大的海外投資者之一,自 2003 年已開始於當地投資,主要業務包括綜合電訊業務  Wind Tre、歐洲頂尖香水連鎖零售品牌 Marionnaud 及能源管理綜合服務供應商 ista, 僱員人數超過 7,000 人。

長江集團資深顧問李嘉誠先生亦曾於 2005 年獲頒授意大利共和國高官勳章(Grand Officer of the Order of Merit of the Italian Republic)。
03.2022
集團動態

WIND TRE 宣言:人性化工作間﹗

Wind Tre 為制訂新政策進行員工意見調查,顯示員工均希望在工作上應用智能科技,並深入構思如何在疫情後提升工作效率。新的靈活工作模式包括採用高科技工具並輔以培訓,以及訂立新合作框架「We-etiquette」,鼓勵線上合作,同時重視工作與生活平衡,讓員工可適時離線休息。
03.2022
業務簡訊

WIND TRE 銳意實踐聯合國全球目標 – 報告過往與未來可持續發展目標

在 2015 年訂立的聯合國可持續發展目標,致力改善全球的生活質素與可持續性。Wind Tre 落實發展目標的進程與績效,已記錄於公司 2020 年可持續發展報告內,而報告更設定了 2030 年要達到的目標。相關的環境、社會及管治目標與聯合國的 17 項可持續發展目標一致,涵蓋四大範疇,包括教育、責任、共融,以及資訊與通訊科技對環境與生活質素的貢獻。
10.2021
業務簡訊

Wind Tre 在意國引進極速互聯網

Wind Tre 的連接能力與日俱增,將極速互聯網服務帶到摩德納、因佩里亞、托斯卡尼、拉素、佛羅西羅內、倫巴第、努奥羅與薩丁尼亞等意大利城市。光纖入屋與超級光纖服務為家居與商戶提供 1GB 速度無限上網服務,讓客戶在新冠疫情期間在家工作與上課皆連接無間。
04.2021
業務簡訊

3 在愛爾蘭與意大利速度稱冠

意大利 Wind Tre 與 3 愛爾蘭分別在當地奪得 Ookla Speedtest 速度測試大獎,成為網絡速度最快的營運商。Wind Tre 問鼎意大利 2020 年度網絡速度之冠,3 愛爾蘭在下半年同樣成為速度贏家。Speedtest 網絡速度測試由西雅圖公司 Ookla 開發,Ookla 在固網寬頻與流動網絡測試程式、數據與分析方面引領全球。

下載

把所選文章轉為 PDF 格式及下載

文章連結已複製
文章下載中,請稍侯...