Impact

To create your individual collection of articles for download, tick the relevant boxes and click the download button below.
Year
Business Unit
01.2023

CK Climate Conference - 8 to 10 February 2023

CK Hutchison is taking big steps in empowering the net-zero transition. Join us to learn about the significant steps being taken across the Group’s core businesses of Ports, Retail, Telecommunications and Infrastructure to create a greener future.

During the virtual conference you will hear from Executive Directors and business-level CEOs that are setting the tone from the top. You will learn how Ports, Retail and Telecommunications have set - and will achieve - their science-based targets and net-zero commitments. The companies within the Infrastructure division will share the leadership steps they are taking in renewable and other clean energy, developing a circular economy, promoting climate adaptation and protecting biodiversity.

The inaugural conference has been organised Group-wide and we welcome delegates from across the Group. The agenda is available here.

Please sign up here by February 1 to secure a (limited) spot. Space is limited, priority will be given to CK Hutchison Group colleagues.
11.2022

Bringing young people into the ports business

Hutchison Ports Pakistan is implementing a youth internship and training programme to bring people into the world of port management and engineering. Working with the Hunar Foundation, they are supporting technical education for underprivileged students. They will be accepting interns into the engineering department of the terminal adjacent to the city of Karachi.
11.2022

Bring on the Beast!

New Zealand’s Beast is eating up timber – and that’s the solution, not the problem! Unwanted waste wood makes up 12% of all waste filling up the Kiwi nation’s landfill sites. EnviroNZ’s new heavy machinery, known as “the Beast” chews up waste wood and converts it into wood pellets. Those pellets are then sold to a cement factory which uses them as biofuel. This keeps construction and demolition timber out of landfill sites and reduces the use of fossil fuels – a double win, courtesy of the Beast!
11.2022

Wind Tre is in the House (of Emerging Technology)!

Twelve innovative new companies are going to be welcomed to the House of Emerging Technology of Rome to get a boost from Wind Tre and partners. The House of Emerging Technology will select tech start-ups using AI, blockchain, Internet of Things (IoT) or 5G to address two areas of strategic importance for the city of Rome: mobility and tourism. This partnership is co-financed by the Italian Ministry of Economic Development, select Roman universities and corporate partners including Wind Tre. The House will provide aspiring innovators and citizens with a home to develop and share ideas, test new technologies and transfer acquired knowledge.
11.2022

Ports playground for orphans

Hutchison Ports Gdynia, on Poland’s north shore near Gdansk, has opened a new playground at a children’s shelter that has been taking in orphans from Ukraine. They started their charitable fundraising that led to the commissioning and installation of the playground in June. Today, children can escape the darkness in their lives with happy times in the playground with other children.
11.2022

Saving our oceans in Indonesia

Indosat Ooredoo Hutchison has joined forces with the Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries (Indonesia) to promote environmental preservation of marine habitats in Bali. They are working together to advance four main objectives: the rehabilitation of marine habitats, improving plastic waste management in coastal areas, strengthening turtle conservation communities, and empowering communities in the surrounding environment to improve ocean ecology. The Corporate Social Responsibility Marine Conservation programme is the first step towards helping repair the damage humans have done to our oceans.
11.2022

Climbing the mountain to success

Hutchison Ports Ajman is taking inspiration from its customer service representative, Nayla Al Baloushi. She is the first Emirati woman to climb Mount Everest, conquering the dangerous ascent. Hutchison Ports Ajman is taking the opportunity to promote women’s fitness and achievement in the company.

Download

Create a PDF of your selected
stories and download

Copied to clipboard
Downloading PDF. Please wait...

集團動態

自選喜愛的文章,請在所選文章的方格內加 ✔,然後按下方的「下載」鍵。
年份
業務單位
01.2023

長和集團氣候峰會
2023 年 2 月8 – 10 日

長江和記正全速推動淨零轉型,請參與集團於 2 月 8 至 10 日在網上舉行的首屆氣候峰會,了解集團在核心業務包括港口及相關服務、零售、電訊和基建所採取的重大措施,如何創造一個更綠色的未來。

集團的執行董事和業務行政總裁將會在峰會上發言,並為推動淨零轉型設定方向。您將會了解到港口、零售和電訊業務如何制訂並實現其科學基礎減量目標和淨零承諾。基建業務團隊將分享他們如何開創和帶領在可再生能源和其他清潔能源、建立循環經濟、促進氣候適應和保護生物多樣性方面的措施。

首屆氣候峰會由整個集團參與組織,我們歡迎集團不同部門的代表參加。請按此處瀏覽網上峰會議程。

網上登記名額有限,請於 2 月 1 日前按此處登記以確保位置, 長和同事將獲優先登記。

氣候峰會將以英語進行。
11.2022

吸引年輕人投身港口行業

和記港口巴基斯坦實施一項青年實習與培訓計劃,希望吸引人才加入港口管理與工程行列。他們與 Hunar Foundation 合作,支援弱勢社群學生接受技術訓練,並會安排他們到卡拉奇市附近的港口工程部門實習。
11.2022

「食木獸」請出來!

木材廢料佔新西蘭廢物堆填量達 12%,而 EnviroNZ 新添置的重型機械有「食木獸」之稱,能夠將木材廢料化為木質顆粒燃料。這些燃料之後售予水泥廠作生物燃料。此「食木獸」令建築與拆卸工程所產生的木料不必再放進堆填區,並有助減少使用化石燃料,達到兩利效果﹗
11.2022

Wind Tre 支持研發創意科技

羅馬新興科技中心歡迎入選的 12 家新創科公司,它們同時獲得 Wind Tre 與夥伴支持發展。新興科技中心按照羅馬重視的流動通訊與旅遊業,挑選使用人工智能、區塊鏈、物聯網或 5G 的科技初創公司。此項目由意大利經濟發展部、羅馬指定大學與 Wind Tre 等企業聯合資助。中心將為有抱負的創作者與公民提供基地,開創與分享意念、測試新科技與傳遞所得知識。
11.2022

為孤兒建設遊樂場

和記港口格丁尼亞位於波蘭北岸毗鄰格但斯克,當地設有專門照顧來自烏克蘭孤兒的兒童收容所。和記港口格丁尼亞為了在收容所增設一個遊樂場,在六月展開了慈善活動,為選購並安裝遊樂設施籌款。今天,孩子們都可走出陰霾,一起在遊樂場共享歡樂時光。
11.2022

保護印尼海洋

Indosat Ooredoo Hutchison 與印尼海洋漁業部攜手推廣保育峇里的海洋生物棲息地,合作促進四大目標,包括恢復海洋生物的棲息地、改善沿岸地區的塑膠廢物管理、加強海龜保育,以及推動社群改善海洋生態。企業社會責任海洋保育計劃是修復人類對海洋造成破壞的第一步。
11.2022

登峰造極

和記港口阿吉曼的客戶服務代表 Nayla Al Baloushi 是首位不畏險阻、征服珠穆朗瑪峰的阿拉伯女性。在其啟發下,和記港口阿吉曼把握機會鼓勵女性員工注意健康,爭取更高成就。

下載

把所選文章轉為 PDF 格式及下載

文章連結已複製
文章下載中,請稍侯...